Thoughts on Creativity

It has been cool and breezy around here lately. It is good to have such summer weather every now and then, not to get tired of the heat and to get something done. I have been trying to revive my dying laptop. No hope in sight. It seems that I will have to get by with the iPad for the time being. At least until the next commission. They say we will get another warmer period starting tomorrow and that sounds like the perfect time to get our garage painted. So due to my laptop not working and the garage waiting to be painted, I will not be online that much. When the school starts in August, I will have three jobs and it will probably mean less writing time for me. I teach in a junior high school,I have also been asked to give courses to other teachers and I have also been getting more photo commissions. I am still looking forward to every small chance I have to write.

20130722-113341.jpg

With this blog I have been trying out different text types. In the archives you will find argumentative posts, travel stories, descriptive fiction and poetic prose. I don’t really feel like concentrating on just one of these, and I hope to continue with trying out many different things. I am grateful for all my readers for supporting me in my creative adventures and I hope that I haven’t confused you too much with what is real and what is not. I love making the borders blurry but I hope to confuse you in an enjoyable way. Most probably many people come back to see just the photos, and that is great too. I love writing but as a non-native speaker of English I do have a humble attitude to it. If I had to choose, I would just take photos and write. But luckily teaching and giving courses is also fun. I am also planning to travel more soon, I will most definitely write about my adventures as well. So be well and enjoy creating! I hope to see you here again soon!

20130722-113332.jpg

3 thoughts on “Thoughts on Creativity

  1. Dear Annika,
    I hope your summer has gone well. It sounds like you are going to have a very busy season. I always look forward to your posts, whenever you are able to write and share.
    Best wishes, Naomi

Leave a Reply

